The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their 2011 induction nominees and among the list is rapper LL Cool J and legendary Hip-Hop group the Beastie Boys. Both Def Jam pioneers were nominated last year, but lost their spot on the ballot as official inductees.

Other nominees on the list for next year are: Bon Jovi, Neil Diamond, Donna Summer, Alice Cooper and more. The inductees will be announced in December and the 26th annual Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held in March 2011 at the Waldorf-Astoria in Manhattan.

Peep the full list of nominees HERE!

Be the first to receive breaking news alerts and more stories like this by subscribing to our mailing list.