The 2012 MTV Video Music Awards are set to air live from Los Angeles TONIGHT … and MTV officially announced this week that Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz will be gracing the stage along with previously announced performers Rihanna, Frank Ocean, Taylor Swift, Green Day, Pink, One Direction and Alicia Keys.

According to reports, Nicki’s performance will include a “secret guest,” while her Young Money boss Lil Wayne will be performing his new single “No Worries” — the second single from his upcoming album “I Am Not A Human Being II.”

Rihanna will reportedly open the show with a performance medley of her new single “Cockiness (Love It)” featuring A$AP Rocky and “We Found Love” featuring Calvin Harris.

The 2012 VMAs — hosted by Kevin Hart — airs on MTV tonight (Thu Sep 6) at 8 pm ET.

Be the first to receive breaking news alerts and more stories like this by subscribing to our mailing list.