Songwriters were honored Friday night (Jun 25) during the 23rd Annual ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Music Awards, which was held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA. R&B singer Ne-Yo, along with the songwriting/production team Christopher “Tricky” Stewart and Terius “The Dream” Nash, were presented with the night’s top honor: “Songwriter of the Year,” while rapper Dr. Dre was honored with the “Founders Award,” which was presented to him by his good friend Eminem.

Other celebrities and honorees at Friday night’s ASCAP awards were Jermaine Dupri, his artist Dondria, singer Janelle Monae, rapper Gucci Mane (who performed during the show) and more. Even Ron Artest from the Los Angeles Lakers made a random appearance at the 2010 ASCAP awards.

Check out 10+ pics from the 23rd Annual ASCAP Awards below…

Be the first to receive breaking news alerts and more stories like this by subscribing to our mailing list.