Diddy brought along his Dirty Money crew to help him, Queen Latifah and network exec. Stephen Hill announce the nominees and performers for the upcoming 2010 BET Awards, which will be held next month in Los Angeles. Leading the nods is Hollywood power couple Jay-Z and Beyonce, who each have 5 and 4 nominations respectively. Other artists to note are Alicia Keys, Trey Songz and Melanie Fiona, who all have 4 nods a piece. Even teen pop sensation Justin Bieber scored himself a nomination of his own!

As far as performers are concerned, only three names have been announced so far: Drake, Trey Songz and Nicki Minaj. But expect more names to be added to the list soon! The 2010 BET Awards are scheduled to air live from Los Angeles on June 27th and will be hosted by Queen Latifah. And Diddy will host the post-show as he counts down the release of his new album Last Train to Paris, which is set to be released at midnight following the BET Awards.

Check out a few pictures from the 2010 BET Awards press conference at the Rooftop Garden in New York City Tuesday (May 18) below and continue reading for the full list of nominees…

Best Female R&B Artist
Mary J. Blige
Melanie Fiona
Alicia Keys

Best Male R&B Artist
Chris Brown
Raheem DeVaughn
Trey Songz

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Ester Dean
Lil Kim
Nicki Minaj

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

Best New Artist
Justin Bieber
Melanie Fiona
Nicki Minaj
Young Money

Best Gospel
The Anointed Pace Sisters
Kirk Franklin Presents: Artists United for Haiti
Tamela Mann
Marvin Sapp
Vickie Winans

Best Group
Black Eyed Peas
Diddy-Dirty Money
New Boyz
Young Money

Best Collaboration
Beyoncé (F/ Lady Gaga) – “Video Phone”
B.o.B (F/ Bruno Mars) – Nothin’ on You
Drake and Trey Songz – “Successful”
Drake (F/ Lil Wayne, Kanye West and Eminem) – “Forever”
Jay-Z and Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind”
Trey Songz (F/ Fabolous) – “Say Aah”

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Gil Green
Anthony Mandler
Chris Robinson
Hype Williams

Video of the Year
Beyonce (F/ Lady Gaga) – “Video Phone”
B.o.B (F/ Bruno Mars) – “Nothin’ on You”
Melanie Fiona – “It Kills Me”
Jay-Z and Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind”
Jay-Z, Rihanna and Kanye West – “Run This Town”

Best Actress
Taraji P. Henson
Regina King
Zoe Saldana
Gabourey Sidibe

Best Actor
Quinton Aaron
Don Cheadle
Idris Elba
Jamie Foxx
Denzel Washington

Best Movie
“Law Abiding Citizen”
“Michael Jackson’s This Is It”
“Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire”
“The Blind Side”

Young Stars Award
Selena Gomez
Lil JJ
Keke Palmer
Willow Smith
Tyler James Williams

Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Tamika Catchings
Vanessa James
Candace Parker
Serena Williams
Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year
Carmelo Anthony
Usain Bolt
Kobe Bryant
LeBron James
Tiger Woods

Viewer’s Choice
Beyonce – “Sweet Dreams”
Jay-Z and Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind”
Monica – “Everything to Me”
Rihanna (F/ Young Jeezy) – “Hard”
Trey Songz (F/ Fabolous) – “Say Aah”
Young Money (F/ Lloyd) – “Bedrock”

Best International Act
Kojo Antwi (Ghana)
Chipmunk (U.K.)
Dizzee Rascal (U.K.)
Estelle (U.K.)
Hip Hop Pantsula (South Africa)
K’NAAN (Somalia)
M.I. (Nigeria)
P-Square (Nigeria)
Corinne Bailey Rae (U.K.)
Sade (U.K.)

Centric Award
Melanie Fiona
Chrisette Michele

Be the first to receive breaking news alerts and more stories like this by subscribing to our mailing list.